WES Conference Team

Conference organisers: Dr Glyn Thomas,
University of Southampton

Dr ZhengTong Xie,
University of Southampton
Administrator: Jayne Cook
Faculty of Engineering and the Environment
University of Southampton,
SO17 1BJ,
Tel: +44 (0)23 8059 7658
Fax: +44 (0)23 8059 3058
Email: wes‐

Advisory and Scientific Committee

The Executive Committee of the Wind Engineering Society is acting as the Advisory Committee for the conference. The membership is:

  • Dr John Owen [Chairman], Nottingham University
  • Prof Peter Bearman, Imperial College
  • Mr David MacKenzie, Flint & Neill
  • Dr Gordon Breeze, BRE
  • Dr Nick Waterson, Mott MacDonald
  • Dr John MacDonald, University of Bristol
  • Dr Ender Ozkan, Arup
  • Mr John Rees, Flint & Neill
  • Dr Mark Sterling, Birmingham University
  • Dr Bernardo Vazquez, Buro Happold
  • Dr John Kilpatrick, RWDI Ltd
  • Mr Andrew Allsop, Arup
  • Dr Ian Taylor, University of Strathclyde
  • Prof Brian Lee, University of Portsmouth
  • Dr Tom Wyatt, Imperial College