WebSci09 - Society On-Line

Latest News

Kai Rannenberg confirmed as Speaker

Jacques Bus confirmed as Speaker

Noshir Contractor confirmed as Speaker

Joseph Sifakis to speak at the WWW Forum

Tim Berners-Lee to speak at the WWW Forum

More information

New Web Science Doctoral Training Centre

Webworld.jpg Fully-funded 4-year Web Science PhD studentships are available in a new EPSRC-funded Web Science doctoral training centre launched in ECS.
Also available, a 1-year MSc in Web Science. Apply now for October 2009!

Organising Committee

Executive Chair:George Metakides, University of Patras, Greece
Conference Co-Chairs:Wendy Hall, University of Southampton, UK
Nigel Shadbolt, University of Southampton, UK
Daniel Weitzner, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Program Co-Chairs:James Hendler, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
Helen Margetts, Oxford Internet Institute, UK
Local Organisation Chair:Michalis Vafopoulos, University of the Aegean, Greece
Proceedings Chair:Les Carr, University of Southampton, UK
Posters Co-Chairs:Hugh Glaser, University of Southampton, UK
Ioannis Antoniou, University of Thessaloniki, Greece

Program Committee

Christine Borgman, UCLA
Roger Burrows, Univ. of York
Stefan Decker, DERI Ireland
Patrick Dunleavy, London School of Economics
Carole Goble, Univ. of Manchester
Jennifer Golbeck, Univ. of Maryland
Toru Ishida, Kyoto University
Robin Mason, Univ. of Southampton
Deborah McGuinness, Rensselaer
Guus Schreiber, Free University of Amsterdam
Stuart Shulman, Univ. of Massachusetts Amherst
Ernesto Damiani, Univ. of Milan
Sandra González Bailón, Oxford Internet Institute
Begoña Gros, Open University of Catalonia

Local Organising Committee

Chair:Michalis Vafopoulos, University of the Aegean
Members:Lazaros Polymenakos, Athens Information Technology
John N. Karigiannis, Foundation of the Hellenic World
Rozina Efstathiadou, Research Academic Computer Technology Institute
Elias Hatzakis, GRNET
Konstantinos Koskinas, Omega Research Center, Panteion University
Marketing & Communication:George Kostantinidis

Posters Administration Committee

All administration requests for posters should be sent to posters@webscience.gr.

Chair: Giorgos Vagias
Members: Michalis Ziakoulis
Maria Koletsi
Kostantina Iliopoulou
Giannis Kostarikas
Afroditi Rallatou
Euanthia Stamou
Eleftheria Evaggelou

In collaboration with

Supported in part by

under grant numbers EP/F013701/1 and EP/F013604/1.

Hosted At

Joint Events

Organised by the Web Science Research Initiative and the Foundation of the Hellenic World.
W3C HTML 4.0 Compliant